top of page

What I am taking with me?

Probably too much stuff.

Really though, way too much stuff. I am doing my best to make this trip entirely self-supported. That means, grocery stores excepted, I should be able to live on the road without need for external help. Here's a not so short list of all the things I am going to try and pack with me on the bike, day in and day out. This list is probably going to double as my own personal packing list so I don't forget anything.

Sleep

- Tent -- The North Face Rock 22

- Sleeping Mat -- Thermarest Prolite

- Sleeping Bag -- MEC Aquila (-7) though I hope to never test its lower limit.

- Silk sleeping bag liner - mountain warehouse

- Pillow - Nemo Fillo

- Chair - Helinox Ground Chair

Cook

- Cookset - MSR Alpine 2

- Fry Pan - Mountain warehouse

- Utensils - Titanium cutlery set

- Knife - MSR alpine kitchen knife

- GSI Crossover kitchen set

- Stove - Etekcity Ultralight stove

- Ciff Bars.

Coffee

Aerobie Aeropress

Scale - Smartweigh 2kg pocket scale

Grinder - Porlex Mini

0.8L Kettle

Clothes

2x Cycling Jersey

2x Cycling shorts

Off bike clothes

2x t-shirts

1x Jeans - More than just jeans, really. They are a pair of Rogue Territory SKs that I picked up from Dutil in Vancouver. I intend to wear them when not on the bike and possibly even visit Ruedi Karrer aka SwissJeansFreak in Zurich!

1x shorts

1x Swim Trunks - These pink panda shorts are going the distance!

1x Long sleeve button down - Thanks Andrew!

1x Down Jacket - Patagucci

1x Rain Jacket - Arcteryx Alpha AR

1x Rain Pants - Showers pass

4x Socks -

Electronics

Tablet - because computers are too bulky.

Camera - Sony A6000

Charging cables/wall adapters

Portable battery

Phone - Likely not going to be connected to any network - can't you get wifi nearly everywhere these days?

Shoes -- again, probably too many

Bike shoes - Giro Rumble VR

Training Shoes

Birkenstocks

Overshoes - mavic - to keep the rain out

Bike Things

Rear Panniers - Ortlieb Back Roller Classics Front Panniers - Arkel Dry Lites

Pump - Lezyne Micro Floor Drive

2x Spare Tubes

Patch kit

Allen keys

Tire Lever

2x adjustable crescent wrench. - because some of my components are ghetto and I need wrenches.

assorted straps and bungees, bike lights, etc

This probably isn't everything, but I think it is most of it!

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page